The Price Of Normality.

Someone told me a story today about a girl she knows who was 5 years clean and relapsed. She lost every thing she had worked for, again. She has to start over from the bottom. Again.

I’m not going to lie. As I come up on my five year mark, stories like that scare me. They terrify me at a deep down level. Stories like that are why I keep my family so close, and Jesus closest.

That being said, I’m crying out to my family and friends. I don’t plan on slipping, but if I do, catch me. Call me out. Don’t be afraid to ask questions, to love me enough to ask the hard ones. For the sake of myself, of all that I love, of my relationship with each one of you, for the sake of my sweet child. Don’t be afraid to talk about it. I don’t ever want to get to the point where I feel like I (or any of you) have to pretend or hide what we have been through, and most importantly what WE have overcome through Grace. I see Jesus in the way you love me, in the way you loved me then, and in the way you love me now.

God has a plan for me. A calling on my life, to use me. I plan to see that out. But not alone. My mistake before was thinking I could do it alone. I couldn’t then, and I can’t now. We all are apart of each others stories. Let’s make it a happy one

Leave a Reply

